PDA

View Full Version : Permissions, Promotions and You


Rilawild
26th July 2008, 07:15 PM
Permissions, Promotions and You


Here at BDSM Tasks, browsing permissions are based upon your activity and role.

We have three basic types of full membership:


Performers
Taskmasters
Performing Taskmasters

Order of promotions for every member:


Validating: activate your account by clicking the link emailed upon registration to become a Registered User
Registered User: make an introduction with the appropriate information to be routed into the proper channel for Full Member.
Full Member

When you initially register at BDSM Tasks, you are automatically placed in the Validating user group. This allows you to see the Philosophies, Policies and Rules forum. Upon registration, you are sent an email with an account activation link. Once you click that link you are moved into the Registered user group.

As a Registered member, you can see the Rules & Announcements, Resource Center and Introduction Forums but you cannot post or reply to any existing posts. Once you make an introduction, using the guidelines in the pinned topic in the Introduction Forum, it will be reviewed by one of our Administrators. If you have not addressed all we need to know, you may be asked additional questions for clarification. Upon successful completion, you will be moved to the appropriate user group for your desired role. You will then see expanded access to our site and will receive posting privileges.

Some final notes:
For the safety and protection of our members, we do not permit trolls, lurkers or posers.


For the Validating User, if you do not activate your account within 10 days, we will delete your account.
For Registered Users, if you do not make an introduction within 10 days, we will delete your account.
New registrations are reviewed daily. Remember we allow individuals to register only one account. Any multiple registrations or registrations that have clearly been accomplished using automated registration software (bots) are a violation of our terms of service and will be deleted without notice at the end of each day.